h1

Rice is going bowling…

November 25, 2006

for the first time in 45 years!!! Today’s win over SMU clinches a bowl game for Rice. It also broke our little streak of having one point games at Rice Stadium. Now we just have to wait and see which bowl we’re headed to. I’m really hoping for the Armed Forces Bowl in Fort Worth because it’s closer and I think that a lot more of our fans will come to a game in Fort Worth over New Orleans or Birmingham (especially over Christmas break).

On a side note, I can’t believe that I’m actually into football now. Well, college football at least. I actually watched an entire episode of Sports Center. This is very strange for me since I’ve always hated watching football. However, I’m still a much bigger basketball fan than I think I’ll ever be a football fan. Growing up when the Rockets were good made me love basketball. Growing up with the Oilers sucking made me hate football. It’s amazing what a winning season of Rice football can do.

Leave a Reply

