h1

I’m in!!!

February 28, 2007

After my complaints in my last post… I got into a PhD program. I emailed to make sure that my application was complete (because I hadn’t heard back in a month) and I got the following in return:

Dear Sarah XXXXXX,

Greetings from XXXXXXXXXXXXX! Let us be among the first
to congratulate you on your recent acceptance into the program of your
choice. If you haven’t already received it, please look to receive your
admission packet within 2-4 weeks. Your admit packet will contain
information on your admission status and the next steps you should take
to accept XXX’s offer.

We look forward to welcoming you to the campus shortly. In the meantime,
please feel free to contact us with any additional questions or
concerns.

Sincerely,

Admissions Staff

So I am still waiting to hear about funding, which is the real deciding factor, BUT I’m not a total loser. I got into a PhD program. This makes me feel much better after getting rejected.

One comment

  1. Congrats:)



Leave a Reply

