h1

Rant about Stupidity # 1

March 27, 2006

So this is my first rant about stupidity. I promise it will be one of many.

Why is it necessary to force people to listen to your poor taste in music? I don't understand people's compulsion to show off their music that they are playing, whether it is in your car or on your iPod. If I wanted to listen to really bad club music I would go to a club or go play DDR. I wouldn't go to the Whataburger drive-thru. If you have the music on your iPod up so loud that I can hear it walking past you, there are a couple of problems. First of all, you most likely have it above halfway, which has shown to cause severe and permanent hearing loss. Second, I am forced to turn my music up in return so I can block out the abomination that you are listening to. So would everyone just have some common courtesy and turn down the volume of your music so that you are the only one subjected to it? Thank you.

Leave a comment